In some countries, people follow the latest fashion and hair styles. In your opinion what is influencing this? Is this a good or bad thing.

The current generation is too much dwelled in fashion, especially the youth. This is a result of social medias, people following the movie and sports icons and modelling them. In my opinion, this has negative impact on people by affecting their self-esteem and loss of money. Firstly, when individuals try to follow the trend made by influencer's they have to invest a lot of their income on latest design and high brands which impacts their savings. For example, a person from middle class family, earning 1000 Dollor per week, spending on luxuary brands like Gucci or Prada would be left with less money to meet their basic needs. leaving with nothing in bank for an emergency need. Secondly, not meeting social standards impact people's mental health. For instance, this can effect one's self-esteem and even lead to depression. To exemplify, there was an Indian news article which stated a 15year old tried to end her life as her parents didn't agree to buy a luxuary watch. This child had peer pressure to meet her group's standards which she couldn't and fell into anxiety of losing her friends. This is the extreme how it can effect our thought processing and wellbeing. To sum up, following current trend and luxuary brands results people to spend a lot of money, leaving nothing for daily expense. Meanwhile, Youth especially are found to suffer from ongoing mental health issues as a result of not able to afford this lavishness.