Many teenagers have their own smart phone. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this and give your own opinion? Most teenagers, especially those in big cities, own a smartphone. This brings benefits

In this concurrent era, smartphones are an important part of life and many youngsters have their personal mobiles, mainly in huge towns. In this section underneath, this essay will propagate the merits and demerits of it and I will share my own point of view as well. To commence with the pros of teenagers' smartphones. The prominent one is the parents ' attention. There is a number of students who are taking tuition classes in other parts of the city and roaming around with friends at distinct places. So, if they have their own phone, guardians can contact them at any time, from anywhere and ask them about their situation. This will help parents to relieve from worry. Moreover, nowadays, schools provide homework related to the internet and children have to ask for their parent's mobile for it. As a result, sometimes guardians have to interrupt their own work also. For instance, during Covid-19 everyone was working from home and schools also started homeschooling at that time. Thus, during that period it becomes crucial for parents to purchase different mobiles for their children due to their classes. On the flip side of the coin, there are some cons of it also. Firstly, there are numerous teenagers who gradually become addicted to their phones. They utilise their maximum time on social sites, movies etcetera. Due to this, their education affects badly and it also put a bad impression on their future. Despite this, these days games are very popular among youngsters. They play a lot of games on their mobile phone. Because in teenage, students do not have much knowledge about the world, they try to spend their parent's money on it as well. To exemplify this, a few years back, in India, a teenager utilized their parents ' whole savings in a game, just to play it. His guardians found it later when they lost their whole money. In conclusion, although it become easy for parents to provide mobile phones to their children as they find it a relief for them. Nevertheless, it can put a huge impact on youngsters' education and their future.