Explain some of the ways in which humans are damaging the environment. What can governments do to address these problems? What can individual people do?

In contemporary society, a distressing tendency is the interesting serious environmental problems by human activities in several ways. Although there are various underlying reasons for this trend, I believe that those issues can be addressed by practical solutions. It is undeniable that, around the world, natural environments are under pressure from the release of exhaust fumes from vehicles and industries into the air. This is because the increase in gasoline-powered transportation has an adverse bearing on the environment and human health. Moreover, farmers use fertilizers and pesticides to spray on their crops to kill pests, that run off into water supplies and damage people's health. Another activity is deforestation, the loss of forest cover contributes to a buildup of carbon dioxide in the atmosphere. It also causes soil erosion and a loss of nutrients. As to the profound impact of human activities, I strongly believe that these problems can be tackled by several approaches. On the one hand, to alleviate the environmental crisis, the government can raise awareness by launching educational programs that educate inhabitants on the proper way to protect the environment. In addition, local authorities should protect areas that remain undeveloped such as parks or open fields; thus, green spaces make a city more attractive and those places also provide peaceful recreation spaces for city dwellers. In terms of individuals, they can mitigate those problems by using public means of transport and choosing eco-friendly products. Moreover, encourages building owners to convert their rooftops into high-rise gardens and farms. For example, in areas that have hot summer weather namely Ho Chi Minh City, rooftop gardens can cool buildings so that they do not require as much air conditioning. As a result, this reduces energy use as well as the cost to owners. In conclusion, cities growing in size and population will have a detrimental impact on the environment, but I am of the opinion that the government and inhabitants can protect our planet and ensure a sustainable future for generations to come.