Celebrities make a very good living out of media attention and have chosen to live in the public spotlight. They have no right to complain when they feel the media are intruding on their privacy. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is undeniable that famous people have exploited media attention and have selected to live in the public spotlight. However, some people propound that they cannot make a complain to the media when they want to protect their privacy. I am of opinion that the stars are just ordinary people, so they can complain those who intrude them. On the one hand, most public figures are unavoidable to be a target of the media, especially modern media which is extremely fast when it comes to reporting celebrities' news or gossips. To put it simply, the more they are well-known, the more they are being followed by their fans and news publishers. For example, most blockbuster movie stars cannot live an ordinary life because they will be surrounded by their fans and the media everywhere they take a visit. As a result, their personal lives many be exposed to the mass media frequently, which leads to privacy issues. On the other hand, celebrities should have rights to complain those who ruin their privacy. To put it further, if the media publish their private lifestyles or close friends too much, they are supposed to sue or complain it immediately. Therefore, members of society should respect to famous people by raising awareness. For instance, in Thailand, most Thais will not take a picture of stars without permission or disrupt stars when they are in the public. Needless to say, just like other professions, everyone should have a chance to protect their privacy. In conclusion, even though the famous take an advantage from the media, they are supposed to have their personal time, so it is totally right for them to complain those who not respect them. From my perspective, the stars are normal people like us, thus, they can make a complain just in case.