some people think that competition at work, at school, in daily life is a good thing. others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many today are of the belief that a competitive environment at work, school, and in daily life might be beneficial, while others think teamwork is more productive and fruitful. This essay believes that group activities might have more advantages, and it will elaborate on it. To begin with, people often tend to compare themselves with their colleagues, classmates, and even their siblings. Therefore, this comparison injects energy to them to strive. For example, many students consider their school friends as a rival, and this perspective encourages them to get better marks. Additionally, due to this attitude, individuals usually want to develop their skills and knowledge in order to be outstanding among their families or other acquaintances. In brief, these perspective might contribute humans to keep themselves updated. Nevertheless, this issue, exerts a substantial pressure on people and fosters a hectic environment, because people become self-centered and think only about their personal achievements. However, many people benefit from working as a team and report their satisfaction. Teamwork is always less daunting and less overwhelming because tasks are splitted and each group mate knows what to do. In addition, during group activities people can shape long lasting friendships, which add more values to their goal. The other positive point of this approach is learning, each person can acquire new skills from others. For instance, in the successful companies managers ask employees to form their own groups to work on different projects. During these projects, they communicate with each other and share their experiences. In short, teamwork is fruitful for both company and people due to the learning process and friendly atmosphere among team members. In conclusion, despite the minor merits of competitiveness in the workplace or school, unfortunately, it increases the possibility of conflict and makes people selfish in the long term.As a resualt, team collaboration is more practical, because it helps people to impart their knowledge to each other and focusing on their mutual goal. This essay believes corporation between individuals is much more imperative than competing with each other.