Some people think that parents should teach their children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the best place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is important to teach kids about society and its culture from an early stage. Although people believe that guardians of children ought to be responsible to educate them about the functions of society, others believe that children can learn these functions in the best way from educational institutions. I agree with the former statement. In the essay, I will discuss how parents play a crucial role in shaping kids' behaviours and how schools can help to boost the knowledge of children. First of all, the educational institution provides a standardised education towards all students. This is because these can create cognitive skills, which can help the children to think and act towards the betterment of society. For example, many people, who have helped to grow the economy of their country, received better schooling. However, the education system of the schools is generalized, which is not everyone capable of receiving in a perfect way. Therefore, schools are a good way but not the best way to create a child a good citizen. On the other hand, parents play a crucial role in teaching behaviour towards others because offspring tend to mimic everything that their parents do. As a result, most of the time children's attitudes become the same as their fathers or mothers. For instance, often children behave or talk exactly the same way their father does. Moreover, guardians can focus on their offspring and develop their lacking individually. Thus, making a good environment in the home can develop child's social skills and make them good members of society. In conclusion, schooling can make the youth a proper citizen as the standard teaching system can foster mental and behavioural skills, while I argue that parents ' roles are more pivotal since they can create a good habitat and provide one-to-one learning to make them an asset to the community.