Nowadays many teenagers have a celebrity who they follow as a role model. Some people think this is not a good idea, because celebrities often set a bad example. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays many teenagers have a celebrity who they follow as a role model. Some people think this is not a good idea, because celebrities often set a bad example. Do you agree or disagree? Today more and more young people choose a celebrity as their role model. Some people believe that this is not a good idea because celebrities often set a bad example and I agree with them on various reasons. First of all, celebrities often hide their true selves but nowadays it is quite difficult due to the internet news spread in a matter of minutes. Famous persons are likely to portray a carefully made version of their lives in social media, but it is not necessarily the representation of the idol’s beliefs and values. This could lead to disappointment in meeting a celebrity in real life or when news about person’s public behavior gets exposed in the media. If a teenager starts emulating a celebrity’s actions, it could lead confusion or conflict Secondly, stars represent unrealistic expectations. Celebrities’ lifestyle and looks is a result of work of stylists, managers, makeup artists and coaches who help them look their best and attain a lifestyle that s not achievable for an average person. This could give a teenager unrealistic standards and make them feel bad for themselves. Media rarely shows the struggles, flaws and challenges stars go through before they achieve their fame. It also affects on teenagers who think that becoming a celebrity is easy. In conclusion, young people shouldn’t follow celebrities as their role models because it sets unrealistic expectations and could lead to inappropriate behavior