Nowadays most of the crimes are done by youngsters what are the causes of this and what solutions can be taken??

Recent years have shown an increase in crime rate, especially committed by younger generations. The major cause is the lack of supervision and financial assistance by parents. Guardians and government have a great role in controlling this trend by providing support for the young ones. One of the main reasons for the hike in criminal offences, committed by youngsters are lack of supervision and guidance by parents. Guardians have to supervise the content children get exposed to; movies, social media and video games. For example, some video games have violent content killing people, robbery and using weapons. As a result, the child believes crime is normal and harming people is accepted. The second reason is the high rates of unemployment and financial insecurities youth face, because of this they commit theft and robbery to make money. Government and adults have the responsibility of educating the younger ones about crime and charges. They have to be aware of legal obligations and how they affect their future. Schools and colleges have to raise awareness programmes and financial support for the students who struggle. Moreover, the ruling party should provide youngsters with financial assistance and mentoring to obtain part-time jobs and careers. To sum up, the future of the nation remains in the hand of the upcoming generation and it's the responsibility of the government and caretakers to ensure they stay away from crime and charges.