Immigration has a major impact on the society. What are the main reasons of immigration? To what consequences can it lead? Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, immigration is a crucial topic worldwide which has an effect on people’s lives. everywhere. There are different causes of immigration and these have consequences for society. In this essay, I will discuss the causes and consequences of immigration worldwide. Firstly, the lack of employment in some countries encourages people to migrate to other nations with more job opportunities. For example, skilled workers migrate to the UK or Germany feeling attracted by the career prospects and competitive salaries they cannot find in their own countries. Secondly, some people find love outside their country through social media. Globalisation has enabled individuals to meet their other half in another part of the world. For instance, if someone finds love in another country, this person will be willing to marry their future wife or husband migrating wherever they have to. Finally, studying abroad is more common these days. Due to globalisation, there is an increase in student exchange to study a semester or to complete their master’s or doctorate abroad. Additionally, there are more scholarships available worldwide which allow students from developing countries to study in developed nations. In other words, the world has become more open and friendly for students across the world. To conclude, people migrate for different reasons such as to improve their career prospects or salary, for love or to study overseas. This leads to finding a country with better job opportunities and moving there, also to married to someone from another culture and moving abroad. Also, having the opportunity of studying overseas will lead to an exchange of knowledge worldwide.