Some people think it is important to spend money on roads and motorways than on public transport systems such as railways and trams. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The finances which come from people's taxes are applied to various projects, such as the maintenance of roads, and public transportation. Concerning the distribution of the money, some people suggest the government should dispense more resources on the roads than on the railways or metros. As far as I am concerned, I partially disagree with this idea. Some people indicate that sustaining roads or motorways which most people use is more important than other applications, although the public transport system should be put into consideration. There are some reasons for this opinion. For example, the authorities are intended to be concerned about drivers' safe in regard to maintenance. If the state of the roads is poor, that is, they have cracks, and people who drive may be faced with some dangers. Other than that, it requires mindfulness that ways which have depression are likely to result in accidents. Conversely, people who argue against that thought indicate it is true we should keep motorists safe and sound. However, buses, trains, and metros have equivalent value to roads, because the majority of people count on these systems. Moreover, when it comes to overcrowding, the invention of public transport is for dispersing the traffic on the roads in the beginning and it can also reduce exhaust emitted from cars, scooters, and so on. As a result, the fortune invested in the transport system gets much more benefits than some people expected. In a nutshell, as previously stated, despite taking note of contingencies that may occur on roads, we can not neglect the various advantages of public transport. According to sundry situations, policymakers can employ relevant methods to distribute resources to every sector.