Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required.

Nowadays, individuals are concerned about their health and the condition of an organism. Some people hold the view that sports facilities can encourage them to do exercises and make them healthier, while others believe that there are other factors such as the quality of food intake, which can enhance the community's health. This essay will examine both camps, but personally, I am of the opinion that proper nutrition and diet are more significant than just practising fitness. On the one hand, fitness events are quite important for individuals to support them to stay in shape. Moreover, a significant number of people are fond of going to the gym to lose weight or gain muscles, all of which allow individuals to keep a healthy lifestyle. For instance, according to scrutiny, people go to the gym to dispose of obesity which is the main cause of certain diseases such as heart attacks and high blood pressure. Thus, this makes it clear that following a sports lifestyle can be seen as a preventative action to avoid specific illnesses. On the other hand, the main causes of adiposity, indigestions and other illnesses are poor diets. In other words, it is a crucial point to eat wholesome meals to prevent being overweight and sick. Take, for example, when Australian authorities decided to decrease taxes on organic and proper food, the number of citizens with adiposity decreased considerably as well as the occasions of heart attacks among the population. Hence, it is better to encourage citizens to eat proper nutrition which will allow to reduce the percentage of ill human beings and, therefore, improve public health. To conclude, it is clear that both sides have strong grounds for their views. However, in my opinion, the healthy life of human beings depends on a proper diet rather than fitness exercises, because it is extremely important to prevent some diseases by minimizing unhealthy and fatty food.