Nowadays people use social media to keep up with the news. Why do they do this? Is it a positive or negative trend.

Social Media is helping society to connect with what is happening around the world. These days many people depend on these platforms to get the news. This essay will examine why everyone does this and how it has become a positive trend. The main reason why folks use social media for news is that it is easily accessible. Most of them always carry their cell phones and laptops wherever they go and check information while travelling or in between breaks. In earlier days it was not easily available, and we had to wait for the newspaper boy or for the news to air on television which is a prime example of less availability. However, everything is approachable and easily accessible. This convenience has turned people's minds into choosing accessibility over traditional ways. Technology has influenced everyone positively and it has become part of their everyday lives. Every resource is unlimited and requires no time. Whenever you want to check what is happening around you can just browse, and the information is readily available in no time on your devices. It is easy for society as it fits perfectly with each one’s life. It mostly aligns with your time and schedule. As a result, more people use it because social media is no longer another entity but is a part of your own. In today’s world technology and social media are inevitable. It has started replacing all the traditional ways as we are moving into a modern era. Hence people like to enhance with simpler and more efficient lifestyles.