Some people spend most of their lives close to where they were born. What might be the reason for this? What are the advantages and disadvantages?

In the time of globalization, many people migrate to new places for better opportunities. However, some individuals choose to stick to their birthplace. The most probable cause behind this tendency might be, a high emotional attachment to the place they were born. The forthcoming essay will discuss the reason, benefits, and downsides of this behavior. The first and foremost reason is strong emotional connectivity to the birthplace as well as to the family. Such as in Bangladesh and India family bonding is most important to each person. Most folks live with their extended family and it is normal for them. As a result, the native community of that region does not want to leave abroad. The second reason might be they want to stay in their comfort zone. A person's birthplace is familiar to him. Since he was born there and each corner is close to his heart. So they do not want to feel alienated in a new place. The home environment promotes some advantages. When an individual is known to his community, it is easier for him to find a way of his earning. It is quite possible that he owns a home in his birth area. Therefore, he does not have to worry about the rent which leads to saving a handsome amount of money in his savings. Moreover, he can spend more time with family, friends, and relatives. Thus, loneliness and depression could not affect him. For instance, my best friend lives in his village, and it seems that he does not bother by stress like us. The disadvantages are also offered by living in the birth space. When people keep themselves in a specific field, he is unable to know the outside of their area as well as could not able to be benefited from the advancements of the world. To elaborate, if anyone starts fresh in a new area it is possible to enlighten by the positive side of other cultures. Additionally, sometimes a foreign country provides more jobs as well as better life in terms of quality and standard. So, those people are unable to experience this side of life. For example, if anyone leaves the countryside, he can be hired by a good company in the city and could lead an amazing life standard. In a nutshell, mental connection and comfort zone are the main causes behind to live anyone close to their birth location. Though, a stress-free heart is the main advantage whereas the downside is not able to touch the high standards of living.