Children should play online games nowadays. Discuss advantages and disadvantages.

The Internet has become very essential these days. The modern world cannot be imagined without it. The Internet was introduced a couple of decades ago. Since then there has been a revolution and a lot of employment has been created. This employment was created mostly in the gaming industry. There are both merits and demerits to this. This essay will focus on both and provide reasonable explanations. The first advantage of allowing children to play video games is that it will help to focus better. Most online games need a lot of quick reactions to excel at them. For example, when children play video games they will develop quick reaction skills. When they have quick reaction skills they will excel in the future and they will get better jobs when needed. Another advantage of allowing children to play online is that they will be able to communicate better. For Instance, when they take part in these activities they will be needing to talk with other players this will help them to excel in teamwork. Teamwork is a very essential skill in today's world. There are disadvantages to this as well. One of the disadvantages is that they may become addictive. For example, a recent study shows that kids who play these for more than 4 hours a day get addicted. This is a concern and parents should actively monitor the time their kids are spending on this. In conclusion, we cannot stop younger folks from spending hours on this as they are advantages to this but at the same,interval parents should keep a check on the number of hours that are being spent. So yes younger folks should be allowed to play online.