In some countries the average weight of people is increasing, and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them.

Obesity is a major concern of humans across the world due to which fitness level of society is at a risk. This essay will discuss the main causes of being overweight including extended working hours and consumption of processed food. This essay will also suggest solutions including maintaining a work-life balance and healthy dietary patterns. People spend lots of their time at the workplace. Since career is a competitive domain, the workforce oftentimes engages in building social relationships and learning new skills due to which plenty of their time goes through stress and curiosity. In addition, the most popular choice among humans is fast food because it is not only convenient but also tasty which badly affects metabolism and increases fats in the human body. Thus, the long working hours and fast food have repercussions on health. Conversely, work-life balance is highly inevitable for fitness. Even though exercises take lots of effort, these help to burn calories and unwind our minds. All those who regularly exercise, enjoy a happy life. Also, a well-balanced diet is even more important for a healthy lifestyle. People should eat all kinds of foods including cereals, meat, vegetables, and fruits. Meals should be taken three times a day skipping a meal results in overeating the next time. Therefore, work-life balance and food can mitigate health issues. In conclusion, being overweight is a major constraint for fitness and health. This essay discusses spending an enormous amount of time at work and eating fast food are the causes. This essay suggests differentiating between job and physical activities and consuming a variety of food are the solutions that can help to maintain a healthy lifestyle.