DO THE ADVANTAGES OUTWEIGH THE DISADVANTAGES: International tourism has contributed both positive and negative effects to the local community. Do you think the advantages of international tourism outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, whether there should be fixed punishment for committing a certain crime for all criminal has attracted numerous controversies and drawn attention of the public. Some people hold the view that there should be fixed punishment for committing a certain crime for all criminal, while others believe that the condition is considered before declaring any punishment. In my opinion, I think the difference is considered before releasing any punishment to following fair and social reasons. Firstly, it has been argued why I think the condition is considered before declaring any punishment. Although possibly positive impacts of fixed punishment must be taken into account like people will be scard of the common punishment, I still reckon that considering different conditions in many ways enriched people’s lives. For example, the well-known American scientist, Lucy Blair once said, ”It is more than fair to punish different crimes according to different conditions. Otherwise, the criminal might do their worst to hurt someone they hate.” It is thus clearly shown that the condition is taken into account before deciding any punishment. Moreover, another factor that should be considered is the social reason. As far as society is concerned, the ultimate aim of the society is to make this world safe. For instance, a recent article published in Scientist American revealed that fixed punishment will trigger bad people does more harm to the society. Undoubtedly, it is a clear indication that the condition is considered before declaring any punishment. In conclusion, I hold the view that the condition is considered before declaring any punishment because of the reasons outlined above. Therefore, to address this issue, the government and society should make a concerted effort to find a solution.