tourism is an ever growing industry What benefits do you think tourism bring to individuals and society

The tourism industry is very essential for every country. It provides employment to many people. It not only provides employment but also acts as an advertiser for the culture and traditions of the country. This essay will discuss the benefits of tourism and its impact on the community and citizens of the country with relevant examples. There are many benefits of travel. One of the major advantages is that it provides a source of income to the citizens associated with it. There are many countries like Brazil whose primary source of income is travel. For example, in The city of Rio in Brazil more than 30 per cent of the population is dependent on the folks visiting it. The public in that city makes a living by selling idols and gifts. This indeed helps people to make some money. Another advantage of this is it promotes the culture and traditions of the nation. Traditions and culture are what represent a community. For instance, dances like salsa are very popular all across the world. Salsa is a native dance of this nation. This dance has become popular over the world because of the tourists who visited this nation. Individuals can gain employment by becoming teachers of such dances. The perks of touristry are not limited to the above. Moreover, when travel increases governments are forced to provide facilities to maintain some structures like hospitals and schools. This will help individuals to get better facilities. To conclude, the advantages of touristry and its associated industries are limitless to both individuals and society.