Some people believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other at work, at school and in daily life. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

There is a common belief that cooperation should be endorsed instead of competition, both in daily and professional settings. I agree with this statement, and I believe that people working together yields better results compared to them working against each other. When a community binds together to work on a common goal, it leads to better productivity. By having multiple groups or individuals cooperating, more tasks can be performed simultaneously, thus leading to increased efficiency and output. For example, when writing a research paper, it is much easier to put out a good article if each person handles a different task instead of them all writing a first draft and picking the best version. Secondly, collaborative projects can lead to team building in a working setting and can even help members of a family get along better. When humans operate together, they are forced to interact more with crowds they might not be as familiar with, which leads to more meaningful bonds being created between them. A prime occurence of this in daily life it the concept of house chores. Certain siblings do not get along as well as others, but by carrying out mundane house tasks together, they spend more time with their sibling, which further enriches their relationship. On the contrary, competition causes communities to work against one another, which halts progress and leads to unnecessary animosity. Whenever humans are pitted against each other, they are naturally inclined to dislike the groups they are set against, and usually try to slow down their competitors progress. This is seen very often in the world of pharmaceutical business. In this field, instead of cooperating to better the health of the population, companies choose not to share their research with other corporations. Through marketing, they procede to berate their competitors, which then makes collaboration even less likely. By not sharing resources and bad mouthing each other, we only make advancements take longer than they should. In conclusion, I strongly endorse that we help one another in place of competing against each other. I think there is more to be gained from combined efforts of various bodies, not only in familial and personal situations, but also in corporate settings.