In the future no one will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extend they will agree or disagree with this statement.

We live in an age where our records and books are moving online and almost everything is turning digital. Some people believe that people will not purchase books and newspapers as they will be available electronically and that is also free of cost. I strongly agree with this idea and I will support my opinion with examples in this essay. First and foremost, nowadays, electronic gadgets are available almost to everyone along with internet facilities. The combination of these two makes it very easy to access any resource available online. To cite an example, a person can even read a newspaper of the UK without being in the UK. As a result, the public can access any type of online material without restrictions or physical boundaries. Secondly, As society will start reading from their gadgets there will be no need for physical materials. In other words, the need of printing physical materials will decrease drastically. For example, one million copies of The Ramayan were sold last year of the major portion was online copies. Therefore, Fewer trees would be destroyed to produce paper and the environment can be saved. Thirdly, as there is no physical boundary restriction, An author can reach multiple communities at the same time and can sell multiple copies without any production. In other words, prices can be reduced as they do not need to print books. To give an example, the books which are available online are far cheaper and are not yet present electronically. Thus, communities with less money could also afford books or materials. Admittedly, sometimes authors do not get credit for their work. There might be some copyright issues and crowds sometimes upload records anywhere without the owner's approval. To illustrate, there are multiple resources available online which are not authorized by the owner. Therefore, writers will get demotivated and might leave this kind of work. Even so, the chances of these issues are also there if they are not present on the internet. Additionally, publishers can also earn money by means of advertising. In conclusion, although it is a common belief that the community will stop paying for books and newspapers and the same is not good. According to me, it is a good point and this is the way forward.