Movies and computer games containing violence are popular. Some people say they have a negative effect on society and should be censored. Others say they are just harmless relaxation. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is believed by certain individuals that films and computerised games which contain violence have some drawbacks on locality and must be unpublished, while others opine that such content provides a sense of calmness. In my understanding, the former nation holds true subsequent paragraphs will discuss both viewpoints in detail. There are numerous reasons why people think that offensive movies and video games should be banned. Primarily, it has a negative psychological impact especially on youngsters. To elucidate, it has been observed that when these minors watch violent videos on television continuously, this would leave a detrimental influence on their minds. As a result, unconsciously they start tackling real-life situations with rude behaviour. for instance, my nephew is keen to spend time on PlayStation, which has adversely affected his habitual attitude to deal with others. Another concerning factor is it results in amplifying the crime rate in present times. As these types of programmes are full of many new illegal activities, this provokes the criminals to follow the advanced methodologies to break the law. However, these conflicting sources are having a few advantages. First of all, it works as a stress buster for the young population. To elaborate, when people get off from a hectic day at work, then watching these innovative and unique movies is helping in providing relief from monotonous work life. Moreover, it enhances cognitive ability and scientific temper in young ones at an early age. If children observe detective movies and action games within certain limit, then this would not only boost knowledge related to applications of science but also develops their mental wellness. In India, for example,students who consider these shows and games up to some extent are having bright futures in the science field. To conclude, despite the fact that such violent games and films have merits in terms of brain excellence and relieving stress, one must consider the demerits which are alarming. Therefore, such matter must be censored due to its harmful effect on human beings.