Some people think that only government could make changes in society and individuals can not do anything to new develpment. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some argued that only governments could implement policies and promote new developments, while individuals can do nothing but rely on them. Personally, I disagree about this statement, it is because even though most people are just civilians, it does not mean they have no power to influence the policies making and change the world. Many progressions in recent years are promoted by general people. To be more specific, individuals keep making a lot of efforts in different industries, such as science, medicine or environment every day. For example, Apple’s founder, Marc Jacobs with his partner, worked in a garage, to invent new techniques and then establish the company, which is one of the most popular enterprises and promote the touched-screen devices to the world, started up a new technological era. In addition, individuals could force the government to make improvements. They may not stand with the policies and decide to stand up for people, like holding up speeches or even strikes or protests. Moreover, press the government to enforce laws and regulations. For instance, a historical person- Mr Cheng in Taiwan, burned himself to address his belief in human speaking rights, this move forced the government to focus on people ’s anger and adjusted the policies of freedom. In conclusion, individuals are powerful to keep this world upgrading by engaging in different areas and fulfilling their abilities. Furthermore, people could also have the government aware of the topics, which are overlooked or underestimated, ultimately, influence their decisions to elevate the world.