Some countries achieve international sports by building specialised facilities to train top athletes, instead of providing sports facilities that everyone can use. Do you think this is positive or negative development?

Nowdays when everyone want to do some sort of sport and we have incredible choices it can be quite hard to decide for government where thei put the finances. We have two groupes one think that sport centres should be avaiable for everyone and second who suppose that athletes should be in separate complexes. In my opinion it should be fair the public should have space to use facilities but also athletes need to have it. Reagarding those who are of the opinion that sports complexes should be for everyone it can be seemed that the facilities are just for the pivileged privilege ones and they don't have opportinity to train, because all the money are provided for top athletes. Another thing is that, if the sports will be avaiable for everyone, we will have much more talented athletes, who will be able to repreent internationally. On the other hand there are countries, who believe the centres should be just for the athletes. There are many reasons, firstly the international representation is for the athletes like a job, which they do for eight hours a day. Of course they need to stay focused instead of being interupted by public, that's clear no one want to be annoyed during the work. Another reason for the separation of the top athletes is definitely protection of illneses illness, as we can see during the covid pandemics it is easy to get some sort of virus and for many sportsmans one ilness such as covid 19 means the end of the season. To conclude I believe that the building of special facilities for athletes is a good way how to achive the succes on international competition such as Olympic games. However we should also build places for the public to support them to do some movement because sports shape not only nice bodies but most importantly nice personalities.