Some countries achieve international sports by building specialised facilities to train top athletes, instead of providing sports facilities that everyone can use. Do you think this is positive or negative development? Discuss both views and give your opinion. You should write at least 250 words.

In modern society, there is an ongoing debate about whether there are some benefits of building notable facilities to train top athletes or not, with many people believing that notable facilities contribute to positively some countries' international sports achievement. I will argue and explain that special facilities to train athletes have advantages to economic growth. On the one hand, focusing solely on sports institutions does harm to normal people's quality of life, which is unlikely to improve sports institutions that everyone can use. As a result, many folks may have several health problems such as obesity and diabetes. Furthermore, athletes are impacted significantly by great equipment. For these reasons, some players do not work out their best because they have had already the top equipment. For example, according to the National Statistics Office, in recent years, dependency on good equipment has increased by 15% for athletes. On the other hand, specialised facilities to work out top players exert a positive effect on economic growth. If some nations achieve international sports, many individuals are interested in the country. As a result, the number of tourists increased by 18 per cent point. Moreover, many folks find happier and holping through their sports achievement. For instance, tourists in Brazil have risen by 30% point since Brazil took the football World Cup in 2002. In my opinion, there are some merits and demerits to developed facilities. However, it is clear that sports achievement makes them better. In conclusion, governments should support better institutions to exercise top players. This is because, it has a lot of benefits as economic growth.