Nowadays children spend lots of time watching television and playing conputers games. However, it does not help in improving children's mental abilities do you agree or disagree.

In today's era technology is developing so fast. Therefore, nowadays most teenagers waste lots of time watching TV or doing computer games which will not help them in their mental abilities. I totally agree with this statement and I will explain it with some reasons and examples as well. On the one hand, watching TV or doing games on the computer both of them have a lot of disadvantages for children. Firstly, spending too much time sitting in front of the TV will affect the vision and because of that it is hard to concentrate on school studies so it is very important for parents to have a limit for their children while doing these two activities. Secondly, nowadays some games are not good for the mindset of children and these games will have some negative impact on them at an early age and this will be so hard for their parents to control their children after playing too much these types of games. For instance, in call of duty which was based on war inside of this, game you can have some machine guns which is not good for teenagers. On the other hand, parents should give time to their children and take them to the park or some other places where they can have some fun and this will help them to avoid watching TV or playing games. However, outdoor games are more beneficial compared to indoor games because they will help children to be active physically and mentally as well. Eventually, we should have a regular plan for our children where our children knew when they will study or when they play games and I think this will help them a lot in improving their mental abilities. In conclusion, playing video games or watching television has some negative impact on children and this is our responsibility to take care of our children and create another opportunity for them to be healthy physically as well mentally.