In the future, nobody will but printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extends do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The phenomenon of the internet will take over newspaper books has aroused wide concern among various circles. Divergent as people's views on this issue in question may be, I totally agree that it is an inevitable result that reading online will become the only option for people to read. Of all the reasons why the printed material will be replaced by online reading, probably the most significant one is that it has lower pollution to the environment. To illustrate, the printed books and others printed marterial need a huge amount of paper, and trees is the main resource of paper production. Hence, there are a lot of trees are being cut every year. It is no need to explain how trees are important to humans' survival and the earth. With the repidly increased population and businesses, the demand for paper is also increasedalso increase also increased to a frightening level. As a result, people start to use interest and computer to replace the traditional things like paper. Another reason that should not be overlooked is that reading online is very suitable for the modern people. People can read any information which includes images anywhere and anytime through a small device such as a mobile phone or laptop. Therefore, people just need to carry their devices in order to finish thier tasks or find any information they want to know. For instance, teachers have a lot of teaching materials for the lessons. They can uupload on the internet for their students to download from. In the past, they had to carry all the material to the classroom and give them to the students. It is waste of tiime and the materials are too heavy to teachers because there are too much marterials material. As a result, many people like to use internet to read and work. Under this line of thinking, it seems to me that people would like to read online rather than read those printed books since it is environmental friendly and user friendly. So, I completely agree that printed books and newspapers will be taken over by reading online.