Thanks to the development of technology, many employers are now offering the employees the option to work from home. Is this a positive or negative development. Give reasons for your answer and give relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

In the present age, the ways people work have changed a lot. With the innovation in technology, many employment providers offer their workers the to work from the comfort of their homes. According to,me this is a positive development and I will support my view with examples. First and foremost, If people are working remotely then they do not have to commute to their workplaces. Many people face huge traffic on the way to their offices and it is the main reason for their less productivity. For example, a person can save almost two hours if he is not required to visit his office. As a result, he feels more energetic and not tired during working hours. Secondly, the remote job provides them with the flexibility to complete their job. They do not have to follow the rigid schedules set up by the organization to follow while they are in the workplace. For instance, some crowds prefer to have a short nap while working and it is not possible in the workplace. Therefore, they will contribute more and their productivity increase drastically. On the other hand, Employees feel left out and they feel alone all the time because of no face-to-face meetings. To give an example, they cannot have chit-chat while they are taking a break. Consequently, they hesitate while talking about their personal issues with their colleagues. Moreover, the Office premise provides a more effort-friendly environment. Employees can take help from others instantly. To illustrate, Freshers can take help instantly from their leads instantly if they are seating together; hence, they will feel secure and their confidence increases. To summarise, I would concede that there are some positives like saving time and flexible job hours, and negatives like feeling cut off and not getting instant help, but in my view, there are more pros of working remotely than negatives.