Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people argue that governments should pay more attention to the development of railways instead of building roads. While it is true that sometimes railway transportation is fast and effective,I disagree with this assertion,as compared with trains,there are many benefits to building motorways or highways. first of all,it needs advanced technology to design and construct railroads, so only a few countries, such as China and German,are able to construct railroads,which means the railway system can not be used worldwide. On the contrary,the methods of constructing freeways or streets are well-developed that almost all countries in the world have the ability to build them. In addition, it costs much less to construct or maintain ordinary paths compared with building railroads or purchasing high-speed trains,which means even the poorer governments can afford it. Finally,if you want to keep the train system running,you need to train a lot of specialized people--security and engineers, for example,to maintain it. By contrast,it is much easier to run the ways. Besides,there are some other reasons to spend money on roads.The first point is flexibility.All kinds of vehicles can run on motorways, highways or streets,and pedestrians can also pass away quickly in cities where road networks are tense. Also, highways can stretch to the most remote places even though the geographic obstacles like mountains or valleys.Take Tibet as an example,several highways have connected it with the inland and cities nearby,which has benefited both the local inhabitants and visitors from very far away places. In conclusion,I think it is important to build more roads as they are more available, cheap and useful for people living in isolated areas.