Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them.

In today’s world, individualism is a hot debatable topic for early-age educationists. The new generation has the freedom about making own their choices but this is separated into two different overviews of society. Some believe that creating opportunities for children to make their daily choices could get to increase individuals or is significant for making their own decisions. This essay will talk about both ideas which are increased selfishness and affected own choices. To begin with, selfishness is rapidly increasing because parents give more freedom to their children about everyday matters. When people learned getting decisions for themselves at an early age, they are going to make their own wishes their whole life. That’s why, nobody would try to do some extra thing for other, and humanity is getting more and more individual day by day. For example, the marriage rate reduced last two decades, and then divorcements are living at their peak points. Moreover, partners don’t have respect for their daily things and they couldn’t live together for a while. On the other hand, making own decision aim that creates a strong character in childhood. For instance, when children begin to make their own things by themselves, the responsibility automatically has put on their shoulders. If a person gained to have responsibility at an early age, the community will affect positively strong relationships with each other. However, today’s kids have lots of options in their matters and many facilities could affect their choices. In addition, choices are helping to improve their comparing ability which is quite significant for this century. Today, everything has wide varieties for children, and making decisions is hard even for adults. To sum up, both ideas have the right points for their perspective but my humble idea is that children should make their own thing unless it could essential life choices. I believe that childhood is the most suitable time for starting to get responsibility.