Some people think the increasing use of technology in the workplace is good for young people’s prospects of gaining a job are harder for old people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people hold the view that using technology in the workplace brings many benefits for the young generation to find a job. In contrast, others think that older people can have difficult ties in applying for it. From my observation, I partly agree with this opinion that if older have to learn how to use modern equipment, they will easily lose their jobs. On the one hand, it has many factors leading most people to suppose that the old will gain many difficulties while working in such places. First of all, the memory of the elderly isn’t lucid so they will be confused when they use updated technology for the first time and it's kind of forgettable because there are fund of knowledge which older generation has to understand. Besides that, they can easily suffer from physical problems because of sitting for a long time in one place. On the other hand, while there are many negative results is proved. In contrast, those intelligent old employers only work for big and successful companies as they can master office skills and are paid a high salary. For example, there are famous companies including Apple and Samsung also own the old big boss. In conclusion, I have a strong belief that if the workplace forces employees to learn technology skills, the old will bring many difficulties for themselves because of their health and memory.