Fewer young people do farming work in rural areas. Why? Should young people be encouraged to do farming work?

It is observed that youngsters tend to work in the cities with office work than do agronomy work. While there are several reasons contributing to this trend, I firmly believe that it is necessary to attract many more young people into farming. One of the main factors that young adults prefer paperwork over agricultural labour is that the income from farming work is much lower than from white-collar work. To be more specific, in Vietnam, a farmer earns about 46 million VND in a year, which is only 3.8 million VND a month, compared to the 8.6 million VND that can be earned by an average office worker. This can be lower due to some risks such as weather conditions, and market demand. In addition, doing farming tasks requires a lot of strength to work outdoors all day in harsh weather conditions. Meanwhile, working in offices provides a more comfortable environment with technology such as air conditioning. However, I would agree that more young people are needed in farming today. Firstly, as the world population continues to grow, the demand for food increases. The agricultural industry plays a vital role in ensuring food security. By working in farming, young people can contribute to meeting the world's food demand. Secondly, the advance of technology and the development of new farming methods require a lot of workforce. Furthermore to improve these technologies and methods need more highly educated employees. Last but not least, agriculture is the backbone of many rural economies. By working in farming, young people can contribute to the development of rural communities, providing employment opportunities, and helping to boost local economies. In conclusion, because of the income and the environment, youngsters are keen on working in offices. However, due to the increase in the population, agriculture needs more workforce.