The best way to teach children to cooperate is through team sports at school. To what extent do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 250 words.

Some say that sports can teach you the values of life, especially at school and in addition, team sports can help you work in coordination and will assist children to learn about sharing in life. I completely agree with this statement and I will explore this topic with suitable examples. To begin with, even though sports can teach us the lesson which books couldn't do, cooperation can be coached particularly by team sports and not individual sports. For example, badminton singles players, although they are capable of winning medals and prizes, they cannot be the same player when it comes to double's games. This is because they are not trained to play together or be dependent on other players. While this may contribute to one's self-confidence and hard work, they won't be able to enjoy other person's success or in other words, share happiness like doubles players do. Moreover, this is the reason many people believe that playing team sports is tough and also it is essential to be taught at school. To clarify, in team sports like football, if one player plays selfishly without passing the ball and scoring goals, he might be successful, but it is not enough to make a team win. One must learn to contribute to the team by even sacrificing his goal and passing it to their teammate to be a part of a successful team. This will make him a terrific person in life and an outstanding team player too. In conclusion, while there are some advantages to learning individual sports, it is most important for children to learn team sports to know the importance of togetherness and I personally think it is the best way to educate them.