Environmental problems should be solved by the government instead of individuals and private companies. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the present age, pollution has become the topic of debate among environmentally friendly people. Some people believe that it is the duty of the government to tackle the issues of the environment and not people and industries. I completely disagree with this idea and In this essay, I will support my opinion with examples. To start with, Despite the fact that government standards have been defined for industries to follow, they are still emitting smoke, which is the primary cause of nature pollution. For example, coal mining companies around the world are not treating their waste properly and directly dispose of them in the air. As a result, issues of global warming are increasing day by day and may result in serious issues in near future. Moreover, Individuals do not respect the laws and throw harmful waste anywhere also these disposals contain plastic and other harmful chemicals which are not bio-degradable. Therefore, this garbage stays in the ground for a long amount of time and spoils the productivity of the soil. Last but not least, communities are not aware of the consequences of polluting the environment and that is the main reason they are not worrying about the same. This attitude is stopping them from taking care of mother nature. Consequently, this attitude will result in harmful situations. On the other hand, the governments have the authority to impose strict rules and get them followed by the public. communities would certainly fear the consequences of breaking the rules and will get motivated to keep their surroundings clean. For example, the authorities can impose a heavy fine on industries which are not following standards for the disposal of waste; hence, there is a heavy chance that folk will not pollute their surroundings. To sum up, Although it is a common belief that it is the duty of the authorities to keep the environment free from pollution, I believe it is not just the government's responsibility and everyone should come out to save mother earth.