Some people believe that governments should pay full course fees for students who want to study at universities. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is argued that the course costs of university students should be paid by the government. In my opinion, although it can bring some drawbacks, I am in agreement with the statement. Regarding the disadvantage, the full course pay can be a financial burden to the country. Not only the fee for the course per scholar are normally high, but also there is a large number of students enrolled on the university, including those who do not have sufficient money to study university in the first place. Therefore, the governments do not have enough cash to pay all. Moreover, with the increase of population, the money needed is increasing over time. For instance, in some countries that have a young-age population, the number of scholars will significantly go up year by year. But despite having a drawback, governments pay for the costs of courses the university can bring many advantages. First, this support makes more people seek university -level education. The students who are not affordable to study can now have a better educational environment. For instance, poor students can have the same opportunity to learn compared to other scholars. Second, as everyone can enrol in the university without any fees, the knowledge of the people in the country will increase. Students have access to official advanced knowledge easier, and as a consequence, their advanced skills of people will be enhanced. Hence, although there is a disadvantage, the countries should support the course costs for university attendants. For those benefits, I believed that the governments should pay the full course expenditure of university students not only to have more scholars but also to enhance the people’s advanced skills. As the education level goes up, the country’s finance should be increased.