The children need to learn discipline from their parents. On the other hand, teachers also can teach them discipline. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nurturing can be a challenging task for each and everyone who makes a decision to embark on that path. While parents have a stronger influence on their offspring by the virtue of family bonds, other claims that professional teachers could plant better social norms of behaviour because they have a professional background. It’s often claimed that everything comes from the family. Apart from inheriting most of the parents ’ qualities and traits which are given at birth, a teenager is fully under the control of parents most of the time if they are responsible. Thus, they are capable of planting seeds of discipline which has a strong overall effect. In addition to that,birth givers can pass a family culture which is also a milestone on the way to maturity as it defines a set of interaction models with other people and society in general. So it’s their primary task to explain how to behave well in the public. However, parents could also fail in nurturing their children for many reasons sometimes. So teenagers can show bad educational performance or relationships with classmates or friends. The professional teacher may recognise that and take on the problematic student proactively by deriving cause-and-effect relations of the performance problems and outlining the course of action in return. So, the educator can become the second guide after parents to reinforce the nurturing process and not let the teen gets off track. However, it is obvious that parents must play a leading role in the upbringing of their children including but not limited to discipline aspects. While they can not be around all the time, attentive teachers should keep an eye on them as their responsibility has more subtleties than just being strict with them. Their primary task remains to foster learning including learning how to behave in society. So, teachers’ role is not to replace parents but rather to complement their efforts in making a teenager a responsible human being. In conclusion, it’s clear that parents need to build a foundation in discipline whereas teachers should help to solidify the knowledge around the subject of interest in order to provide a clear understanding of what good behaviour looks like.