some people think that products should be made to last as long as possible. while others think that making product cheap is more important. Dicuss both views and give your own opinion

nowadays, many products are being manufactured in this world but there has always been a conflict between reliability and affordability. many people feel that the thing they are buying should have good quality and last long rather than getting a cheap device which has no guarantee of device life. I am going to analyze both views and give my own reasons why durability is more important. Firstly, the Population nowadays is increasing so the demand for products is always going to increase. due to this a lot of manufacturers are using cheap material as it is pocket-friendly and the risk of losing money is quite less. even though many people will be able to buy these, this type of thinking makes a huge effect on the environment for example; more population means an increase in waste/burnt gadgets, which can fill up the remaining low percentage of land and one main point is that if more production is done, more packaging and transportation of products will occur leading to increase in pollution ironically,using good quality substances for the end product will lead to lesser sales for companies but in the end, expensive items tend to last more time. isn't that great? yes, people will probably avoid the expensive items at first but many brands are using this technique to stay on the top of the profit margins and subsequently avoid the extra hassle of more packaging and transporting which can lead to a more eco-friendly system such as Apple and Samsung. in my opinion, both views have their own pros and cons but I think the pros of making durable stuff outweigh the benefits of quantity. in the end, the battle of quality versus quantity will always remain as everybody has their own point of view and different situations make the different point more versatile.