Media surrounds us, from the shows we watch on television to the music we listen to on the radio. How does the media affect society? Do you agree that the impact of media has more disadvantages than benefits?

It is commonly believed that in recent years media are highly extended, as a result the media has surrounded us no matter what. This essay will discuss how the media influences people's minds and will give my opinion in detail. To begin with, nowadays virtually no one cannot imagine living without electronic devices. Telephones, computers, and television play a crucial role in our lives. However, is it good for the population? Such devices are known to influence our mind and thoughts, and how communities think about some things. That’s why it is vital to watch only highly developed and trustworthy streaming channels.Giving an example, advertisements affect the way people think. To put it more simply, plenty of people work on commercials to make them riveting and to catch people's attention. As far as I’m concerned I completely agree with the statement that the influence of the media has  more drawbacks than benefits. Firstly, humans should have their own opinions, for instance about politics. To cite an example, an elderly person relies on the television channels they watch. Furthermore, seldom do they understand that not every piece of information on the Internet is true. On the other hand, the media helps people relax after stressful times at work or schools. Besides that, after a tiring day, watching TV or a movie will relax our minds and recharge our batteries. All in all, it influences people ’s behavior and daily activities. Moreover, the impact of media also has more disadvantages than advantages.