Many people believe that zoos have no purpose in today*s world and should be closed.What problems do zoos bring? What are the alternatives to zoos if they are closed?

Some people believe that zoos have no useful purpose while others argue that zoos are used for recreational purposes. This is an issue which has been debated for many years but I strongly believe that zoos destroy our ecological system. There are several reasons why this question needs to be taken into consideration.First of all,many zoos nowadays do not reach the level of high standards for animals / can not guarantee appropriate living standards for animals. For instance,small cages,shortage of working staff and of course lack of finances for such places as zoos. Consequently, a lot of unique species may die and disappear altogether. What this means is that breeding is impossible in captivity in general and low standards of zoos make the situation even worse. How to deal with this urgent problem?A good example of the solution would be natural parks without any cages where animals could have freedom and visitors can take the advantage of spending their time with various animals. Likewise, wildlife parks that have been created in many countries and are popular among tourists as well as locals. That is to say,it would lead to more active breeding in freedom and low level of extinction in future. To sum up, I assume that these days, living in the 21st century we can come up with loads of ideas how to replace zoos for the sake of animals. It must be said that developed natural parks are also a good option in order to help the breeding, because people should protect animals and nature but not destroy it.