In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There have been debates about the different types of books and newspapers that may be used by people in the coming years. Some people believe that there will be nobody to purchase physical books or newspapers, as online materials will be free. I completely agree with this view. To begin with, many online materials, which are provided on different websites and applications are usually free of charge, therefore, anyone from any social economic class can use them. Many news outlets broadcast their news on their websites without people paying money for subscriptions. For example, Amazon is a source of online books, where people only need to buy monthly or weekly services and can read thousands of books without purchasing all of them. Furthermore, reading books or magazines online is more environmentally friendly. Because not only may it lead to cutting fewer trees, which can be a way to minimize deforestation, but also waste production may be reduced, as there might be less amount of paper waste from printed books. For instance, publishing a new version of a printed book may cut numerous trees in the forests, while people can access to new electronic version just buy a click on a button. Some people may argue that people are more likely to continue reading physical materials, as such laptops, tablets, and book readers may affect negatively their eyes. Nonetheless, there are many LCD screen protectors that reduce the amount of UV radiation that reaches their eyes. Moreover, people can adjust the brightness and distance of their screens, in order to keep their eyes safe during reading. In conclusion, I believe that printed books and newspapers are more likely to disappear since websites and applications providing the news and books may be free. In addition, fewer trees may be cut. Anyone who is worried about the consequence of online reading on eyesight, can purchase some LCD protectors.