Сrime and punishment, how to stop criminals re-offending. Give your views and opinion.

The vast majority of criminals who serve their first prison sentence, leave prison to reoffend again. To my view, it causes by the lack of rehabilitation and difficulty finding a permanent job. The rate of crime could be whittled down by government regulations. Most criminal activity can be traced back to poverty. Individuals who are wealthy enough to afford a decent life rarely have a motive for crime. Incarcerates after being released from jail struggle financially which leads them back to crime, regardless of the consequences. Moreover, there are psychological reasons that might be persist. Many criminals have problems with their upbringings and do not have access to trained therapists who are able help them work through their issues. The are two effective solutions to the problem of repeat offenders and should be enacted by authorities. One way to tackle this issue is to ensure all convicts entering jail are given the chance to retrain or learn new skills to have a job after being set free. Furthermore, it will help them to reintegrate back into society and give them some means of supporting themselves financially. Another method of dealing with matter is to take control over them and check in places where they back into society. This determination would prevent the rate of violence and deter jailers from reoffending because they are being closely under control. To summarize, providing training courses and observation for offenders are effective way in handling with the issue. If government implemented these solutions, the rate crime would be decrease.