Juvenile deliquency is on rise today. in our modern times , more and more adolescents are commiting crime. what are the possible reasons? is there any solution to this problem?

It is true that the phenomenon of juvenile delinquency is gradually rising nowadays. Although there will undoubtedly be some negative consequences of the trend, parents and schools can take steps to mitigate these potential problems. An array of actors can lead to why numerous youngsters begin to commit crimes. The main issue is that the young lack sufficient closeness and have fewer opportunities involved in family activities due to the variation of working environment which made increasing number of dual-income households appear. In other words, both fathers and mothers are busy with their jobs so they do not give special care to teach their children appropriately. In addition, peer pressure also plays a pivotal role in this phase since youths are prone to care about other's viewpoints. For instance, they may tend to join gangs and get into trouble in order to acquire more attention from their friends or demonstrate a sense of superiority. Even worse, they will go astray and take drugs, resulting in juvenile delinquency surging dramatically. In my opinion, various actions can be taken to cope with the problems described above. Firstly, complete parenting is indispensable and parents must set codes of conduct for their kids to prevent inappropriate behaviour; moreover, the adult should not spoil adolescents and must give them adequate emotional support. The second measure is that strict schooling is also necessary and campuses must make a concerted effort to instruct pupils to distinguish right from wrong; furthermore, schools should take responsibility for educating teenagers to be good members of society as well as correct values. In conclusion, a wide variety of means can be taken to tackle the possible problems that are certain to arise as the rate of crime among juveniles continually grows.