Plastic bags, plastic bottles and plastic packaging are bad for the environment. What damage does plastic do to the environment? What can be done by governments and individuals to solve this problem?

Plastic is a material which is very harmful to the environment. Nevertheless, it is used commonly in different areas. For example; bags, bottles and packaging. Although it is used everywhere, it is not good for us anywhere. So, we need to find a way to solve created problems. First of all, plastic refuses do not decompose in nature. It affects so many populations in the world. Most animal species are in danger because of this increasing refusal. Moreover, if we can not solve this problem, we can face more environmental issues like pollution. Farmers can not farm productively. This remains to food problems and also people who ate this harmful food can lose their health. Everyone has some responsibilities to do, especially governments. A possible solution to this problem would be a law. It can be efficient if a law exists to limit producing plastic goods. Another behaviour can be pricing plastic bags which is applied efficiently in some countries. The results of this system show that people do not want to buy unnecessary bags and pay too much for them. It does not only depend on the government. People need to choose other alternatives less harmless. For example, glass bottles can be chosen instead of plastic ones or craft packages can be used in products. To sum up, it is obvious that plastic products are very dangerous for the environment. We need to reduce using this material and use other alternatives. So, with the help of governments and individuals, we can control the damage to nature and create a more livable place for the next generations.