Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, technology is increasing day by day. It took a great place in everyone's life. It has changed the way of interacting various people. I think, this has become a negative development. I will discuss my point of views in the upcoming paragraphs that how technology affected the life of people. First of all, technology has made available different types of gadgets in all corners of the world, such as smart phones and tablets. These gadgets has changed the way people communicate with each other. The Internet is one of the source which has helped people to make connections online rather then face to face. For instance, people are busy in today fast paced world. Some of them are busy in their jobs and some in their further studies. They rarely get chance to meet with their loved ones. Therefore, they like to do video calls on their cell phones instead meeting them in person. With the help of the Internet and mobile phones, people can contact with their families and friends easily. Secobdly, technology has made it possible for people to stay in contact with their near and dear ones on a single face to face call rather then visiting to their homes. There are many relationships which are impacted with the invent of new technology. Due to the busy schedule, people prefer to call their families and friends which reduces the face to face conversations in between them. It has caused stress between their family members. The love and bond parents share with their children has reduced because of less interactions. Moreover, children spend more time on using electronical things instead spending time with their families'. This reduces the care and affection of children towards their parents. In conclusion, no doubt, that technology made it possible for everyone to stay in contact with their parents but it has affected the relationship in-between them.