Prison  is  the  common  way  in  most countries to solve the problem of crime. However, a more effective solution is to provide people a better education. Do you agree or disagree?

Imprisonment has been seen as the most viable solution to solve the problem of crime in many countries. It is widely believed that alternative solutions such as giving qualified education can be more beneficial. The aim of this essay is to be a side of that literacy is the key to reducing crime in every part of the world. First of all, education can potentially change everything related to human awareness. This is because when people are educated, their sensitivity to society increases. In fact, many youngsters gain the ability to empathize at school. Therefore, they respect others' rights and have their own opinions with the intense power of schooling. Although it seems that prison is the best method to be taken to tackle the issue of atrocity, learning has a much more human nature. For instance, plenty of African countries have been suffering from significant numbers of crimes which are committed by adolescents. Because of this reason, schools are the paramount chance in order to reduce the crime rate. Furthermore, when committed to a classroom or school, children and teenagers will not waste their time in relationships and habits that are detrimental to their lives. This means that better education would guide children to have a broad knowledge and possess certain qualifications and certifications. As a result, teenagers are able to seek a job that secures their stable life and dispels any ideas of committing crimes. For example, as reported by VietnamExpress in 2020, the proportion of criminals in England is three times less compared to that in Greece thanks to advanced schooling. In conclusion, although prison has been viewed as the easiest solution in order to decrease the number of crimes in countries, education is the viable alternative solution to solving problems permanently.