The widespread use of the internet has brought many problems. What do you think are the main problems associated with the use of the web? What solutions can you suggest?

There have been many issues caused by the evergrowing use of the Internet. Clearly, while children are being exposed to unsuitable websites and addicted adults spend too much time online, monitoring children and restricting access to sites beyond certain time limits would help both groups maintain safety and good health. On the one hand, a problem with the internet is the ease with which children can access potentially dangerous sites. For example, pornography sites are easily accessible to them because they can register with a site and claim to be an adult. There is no doubt that this affects their thoughts and development, which has a negative impact on both children and society. A solution, parents must closely monitor the activities of their children and restrict their access to certain sites, which can now be done through various computer programs such as net-nanny. If parents control the content their young consume online while educating them about the dangers and the impact of potentially dangerous sites, children have a chance of avoiding unhealthy information. Secondly, adults who are addicted spend too much time on the Internet.They prefer to stay at home and immerse in a virtual world, instead of going out to connect to real people or spend moments with their family. As a result, their social ability as well as relationships with others may degenerate. To avoid that, some actions should be taken by families or online game companies to encourage them to engage in outdoor activities. In this,way they gain the opportunities to connect with the real world and share considerable time with other people rather than socializing online or playing games. It is important to understand they have an addiction and to find solutions and accept help from others to avoid living in virtual reality. In conclusion, the development of the Internet can lead to a number of problems that need to be addressed as a matter of urgency. The most burning issues, children ’s safety and adult online addiction can be remedied with careful supervision and time management to allow for healthy development and meaningful connections.