Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Is this a positive or negative development?

Technology has changed the way and the frequency people choose to connect with each other. Because smartphones can distract students, some people believe that such tools have greater negative impacts. However, I held an opposite belief as innovations also can bring people close together. High- technology communication tools play an important role in people's life. Some people argued that such devices can disrupt student's learning process and reduce their time with their parents. They assisted that nothing can replace the interaction between parents and children. For instance, youngers spent their time chatting with their friends or classmates than their parents, hence, they adopted the same childish perspective and attitude, which will affect their personalities. In contrast, there are various benefits to using advanced communication tools, thus, I oppose this idea. In general, technology devices are only tools for communication, it increases the connecting efficiency. How often will we use it and whom will we connect with all depend on our own decisions. Without such advanced innovations, separated overseas students would not be able to talk with their families conveniently. Take overseas students as an example, living in a foreign country far away from their home, they need interaction with their parents as much as possible to prevent homesickness and help them cope with their education stress.  In conclusion, technology enables people to connect to each other faster and more often than before. Even though living in a different country, students can interact with their parents conveniently, which helps them manage their daily stresses. To put it simply, technology brings far away people closed together.