In today's competitive world, many families find it necessary for both parents to go out to work. While some say the children in these families benefit from the additional income, others feel they lack support because of their parents' absence. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

In today's competitive world, some people argue that it is necessary for both parents to go out to work to search for additional income for their family. Otherwise, some people say that children lack support because of their parent's absence. In my opinion, I agree that parents should labour for the future expenses that may occur for their family, especially for the children. This essay will explain both perspectives of views. On one hand, scions will enjoy several benefits from the extra financial income from parents. For example, parents will send their kids to better educational institutions leading to better education. Moreover, offspring can also get more toys to play with and may even receive electronic devices such as mobile phones to help them for educational and entertainment purposes. The higher their family income, the more resources the heirs receive. On the other hand, there are most cases which stipulate that a scion needs some guidance from their family. For instance, some children prefer to be bad students in school to get the attention of their parents. They feel a lack of support because the parents do not have time to hear what they feel, and the most crucial thing is to spend their period as a family. To solve this issue, some schools understand the responsibility of the relatives, yet they create some mandatory free time at the weekend as homework for the parents to spend with their offspring. In conclusion, it is understood that both parents need to get some extra funds for their children's expenses that may occur in the future. Even so, they should give attention and take care of their scion by spending some leisure time with them to strengthen the atmosphere as a family.