Even though organic fruits and vegetables are more expensive than conventional fruits and vegetables, they are worth the extra cost. Do you agree or disagree?

The demand for fruits and vegetables are growing exponentially. As an outcome, the producers have accelerated production to meet the growing necessity. As a consequence of the rapid growth, the attention towards the nutrients and quality of the product has declined. Despite the higher prices, customers who are seeking nutritious supplements have turned towards organic fruits and vegetables. This essay will discuss whether the consumption of organic products is worth buying with extra payment. In order to yield a higher harvest, the farmers add chemical fertilizers and pesticides. Often, these additives destroy the valuable nutrients. Simultaneously, the traces of these chemicals will be embedded in the final product, creating unwanted health hazards. Organic fruits and vegetables are made without the usage of artificial components. Even though these naturally grown greens are healthy, they incur a higher expenditure than conventional agricultural products. Due to the preservation of freshness and natural appearance, the extra cost is absorbed into the final price. Currently, the demand for organic products is low. However, It is observed that the demand is growing steadily. Despite the healthy advantages, the cost is unbearable for most of the common customers. The transparency of the production process of these products is also questionable. Under these circumstances, It is hard to identify natural products from commercial products In conclusion, organic fruits and vegetables are favourable for the body. It is more profitable to consume them and prevent diseases and medical expenses.