Young people learn more about good behaviour from books or films/ movies than they learn from real-life experiences. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Part of our upbringing nowadays relies on life lessons borrowed from multimedia content. It is thus assumed that books and films teach today's youth more about benign behaviour than real-life experiences. While movies and novels do indeed educate us about good demeanour, I completely disagree that youngsters gauge the idea of it more from these resources than exposure to actual situations. This essay identifies that multimedia provides only a basic understanding of a kind disposition and that in real life we are surrounded by experiences that teach us more elaborately about decent conduct in society. Firstly, publications and films showcase only basic qualities that are crucial to appreciable behaviour. For instance, movies like Cinderella, The BFG and Charlotte's Web exemplify acts of kindness and empathy, both of which are an integral part of being a good human. However, these qualities are mostly displayed through common acts like helping a poor person or conversing politely with everyone. The content doesn't necessarily inform adolescents about other, deeper kinds of good behaviour such as not wasting food, being considerate of others' troubles and more. These multimedia resources also don't educate a child about the appropriate way and time to apply each action. Hence, a youngster is left with only a pigeonhole view of what good behaviour looks like and how it can be exhibited. Real-life experiences, on the contrary, achieve exactly what motion films and books fail to do. They teach us about the various different actions that constitute good manners, while also making us more aware of the situations in which a particular action must be taken. Moreover, real-life experiences are not idealistic. For example, in movies and books, people or villains are shown to be instantly appreciative of the main characters' positive disposition. This could mislead a juvenile into assuming that all benevolent actions are well-received by everyone. However, in real life that may not be the case. Human emotions are often unpredictable and the youth must know how to carry on conducting themselves well notwithstanding the reactions their well-intended actions receive. These lessons can only be absorbed efficiently when youngsters face actual situations and learn to handle them politely and tactfully. In conclusion, while I understand that novels and movies play a role in imparting some of the good values in us, I highly disagree that their role is more significant than that of real-life situations.