Tourism is one of the fastest growing industries and contributes a great deal to economies around the world. however, the damage tourism can cause to local cultures and the environment is often ignored. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Currently, tourism is a field that improving rapidly and bringing huge amounts of income to every country's budget. While, according to the majority's thoughts, people should concern about its adverse impacts on the culture and the environment of local areas as our priority. But I disagree with this issue because usually many tourists are attracted by specifically local customs and nature and are highly respectful towards them, as well as with the help of massive economical profits, any problem regarding this phenomenon can be solved quite easily. It is obvious fact that in most cases, travellers have a great interest in and a strong admiration for the place going to visit which provides them with being eco-friendly and respectful to the host culture. In other words, when people visit somewhere they really like and want to be, they always act in their most polite and conscientious way. In addition, tourism is the best way to make the world aware of a particular culture. For example, in Uzbekistan, especially, in Tashkent, people encounter tourists wearing Uzbek national clothes prepared from an "atlas" more than local residences. Furthermore, as tourism is one of the highest pricing industries, the country which holds a huge number of tourists annually is capable of developing at a high pace. Thanks to the economical income from tourist services, if any kind of environmental problem appears, the government can pay for the costly research in order to tackle it fast and effectively. Besides, substantial profits may lead to organising cultural events like festivals which are very handy for the improvement of that culture In conclusion, it is my personal belief that despite many contrasting opinions, tourism has no negative influence on the customs and the nature of locals and it should be kept developing.