In some parts of the world, the rate of divorce has increased dramatically over the past few decades. Explain some possible reasons for this problem and suggest some solutions.

Divorce is a debatable issue in several countries around the globe. The rate of separating couples has increased at an alarming rate over the past few years. I will discuss the possible reasons for this problem and also explain how to deal with it. Firstly, the prominent reason for the break up of married couples is due to violence. For instance, in many Asian countries like Vietnam, many girls suffer violence from their husbands even in today's world. After getting so much pain, they decide to get a divorce. Secondly, people in this generation want freedom and they do not like pressure from others. Because of the lack of freedom, many individuals prefer to live alone after marriage when they experience too many restrictions. For example, married women need to get permission from their husbands to go outside with their friends which sometimes may cause conflict between them. There are some solutions to deal with this situation. Parents need to provide proper education to their children about how to deal with conflicts. For instance, they need to give examples to them about the conflict situation and find out how they resolve it. Moreover, before marriage, both partners need to understand each other. They should spend some time together so they know what exactly they are looking for in each other. To conclude, the divorce rate is rising because of a lack of freedom or because of the violence suffered by girls from their in-law families. However, it can be declined when both understand each other.